Radio head

After my exciting day at the car dealership, yesterday, things improved dramatically in the evening with the arrival of my friend Simon. Our plan for the evening was relatively simple - have a few drinks and get something to eat - and I'm please to say we achieved that. Drinks were taken in The Orange Tree, The Sun Inn, The Kings Arms, and Plato's Bar, before we headed along to Kirkby Lonsdale's consistently good curry house.

At this morning's post-mortem, conducted over breakfast in the Bakery, we decided that it was the wine in The Kings Arms that had led to Simon's sore head although, privately, I suspected it was karma's revenge for the drinking of wine with a curry. Either way, the hangover was partially dealt with by breakfast and fully dispatched by our subsequent stroll down to Devil's Bridge and then along the Lune and up the challenging Radical Steps before we walked out to Underley and thence home.

At which point we set about recording my radio show, Electronic Ears. On its first run, which lasted about two years, I had a number of guests but this time 'round I haven't head any so far. And that's a shame, because some of my favourite - and, I think, most enjoyable shows - have involved chatting to friends about music and their experiences with it.

The show with Simon was great. He was, as expected, an entertaining and interesting guest, to the extent that we chatted so much that only fourteen songs were played! Still there's no reason he can't come back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.