¡Latin Fiesta!

I'm a bit miffed about this no photos business. Tonight, Milly, Hannah and I went to see David performing in the ¡Latin Fiesta! show at Bridgewater Hall. I think David may have been a little nervous that it wouldn't be quite my 'thing' but watching and hearing David and his three vocal colleagues singing some classic Latin influenced pop songs with the Hallé Orchestra was hugely enjoyable.

There were songs I didn't know, songs I knew, and songs I didn't know that I knew. The evening flew by and it was made all the better by how much Milly and, particularly, Hannah were enjoying the show. Perhaps the biggest surprise was David's delivery of 'Copacabana'; maybe I've never listened to it properly before (quite likely, actually) but the lyrics have a real Nick Cave feel to them!

Afterwards, the girls and I went for a quick post-show drink with David - Milly was bursting to ask him about working with Beyoncé - and then headed home. All in all, it was a splendid evening out, marred only by the fact that my photo has to be one of a tour bus and not David in all his Latin splendour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.