Kamran

By kamran

Hein & König

Hein and Trepte König / Magdeburg / Sweepers

Stranger portrait series continues.

Today I focused on working-class people. At main railway station I saw these guys cleaning the floor diligently. They allowed me to photograph them but wouldn't look into the camera and would keep cleaning. Indeed, very dedicated to the job.

But I was frustrated because the pictures were getting very blurry due to their movement under low light condition. I had to beg them to stop for few seconds and look into the camera. I felt lucky enough to capture those moments.

Since Mr. Hein and Mr. König were too busy in their work, I couldn't talk to them for long but they told me their timings on the railway station. I hope to catch them later and get to know them a bit.

Thank you gentlemen for cleaning out our filth. Respect!!!



Quote of the day:

If a man is called to be a street sweeper, he should sweep streets even as Michelangelo painted, or Beethoven composed music, or Shakespeare wrote poetry. He should sweep streets so well that all the hosts of heaven and earth will pause to say, here lived a great street sweeper who did his job well. -- Martin Luther King, Jr.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.