Stowe, Vermont

Susan and I set off for Stowe to have a gentle walk by the river. We forgot to take water - which was not very clever as we walked far further than we intended. The walk was fascinating as it was full of artists work - willow tree hangings, wood sculptures, basked work, arranged stones - beautiful. We must have walk 5 miles and then had to turn back. When we got back to Stowe and looked at where we had been on the map, even we were surprised. We had walked to the Parking lot - past the Red Barn Shops

Returning to camp we found the young things up - so Susan and I decided to take my Susan and Emily out for a mystery tour lunch.

We took them to the Trapp Family Lodge - you will see it at the top of the map above. It is THE Von Trapp Family home that they built and lived in after they fled from Austria. We were utterly fascinated and just wished that our mum had been with us. Here is Emily checking out the Tyrolean outfits that the staff wore as she waited for her lunch. I had Prosecco to toast this special occasion. Susan told us all about Reidel glasses and I will buy some when I get home - they would make old tea taste lovely!

I love Vermont!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.