Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Archbishop's Palace and All Saints Church

It's been a while since I posted a shot of Maidstone so when I was in town today I took the chance to stitch together a couple of shots of the River Medway and its environs.

I thought there was a third frame to add, but it appears not, I'm sure I took it!

No matter, I decided that this would be my next shot of Maidstone to try and counter the negative things I've been saying about the town over the year. See 28th January, 13th March (not too bad!), 19th March, and 21st March

Ob, I mentioned that this was probably the best view in the town centre and I think it is, but I cannot resist asking why that large, squat, boat has been allowed to moor in such a position as to distract from what is otherwise a pleasant riverside scene, backed by some very pleasing building.

What does anyone else think? It's a floating restuarant, by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.