Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Mimosa in full bloom

I was back from the market and supermarket in record time before 10 am. That allowed me to do a few jobs in the garden and frame a watercolour. I received a message that the tennis lesson was cancelled as the teacher is unwell. I also received a message from the person who leads our French conversation class saying that he had just had a tooth extraction and was not feeling like talking. It fell to me then to lead that session, but there were two or three others with reasonable French and they were quite chatty. I didn’t therefore have to do too much. On my return, there was another admin problem to sort out as the change of insurance from one company to another for the church has been very problematic. I think it is sorted now but it has been going on for months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.