Idyll

I had a long lie in this morning after a few quiet beers in Palo Alto last night.  Today we went to Buck's for lunch - the place is something of a legend in the Silicon Valley world.  I had really good tacos, which provided fuel for an afternoon hike in the hills to the West of the valley.  Some great views, but I wasn't really feeling photographically inspired so you get a rather mundane shot of a lake...  It is a very pretty, tranquil lake though!

My mind is quite occupied with thinking about which companies to put on my shortlist for matching for the second Executive Internship of my fellowship.  There are some great companies who have been on my "would like to work for" list for a while, but there is also a big part of me that is excited by some of the really early stage opportunities...  I'm still not sure exactly what to go for but I think it's becoming clearer in my mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.