Fun day!

It was so lovely to get up to some blue sky this morning especially as the forecast had been for quite a high percentage of rainfall, yet again! My friend Kath and I decided we would take the opportunity to go for a decent walk while we had a chance of staying dry. The sun didn't last long and it was quite chilly about 6° but the colours round and about were beautiful. Unfortunately my phone doesn't do them justice, makes me think it might be time to treat myself to a new one. We had a great time walking and chinwagging and it was lunch time when we returned. We were both a bit windswept but dry!
I had a lazy afternoon pottering and preparing the cake I'd made to take to the evening birthday celebration. Sandie, the birthday girl, is gluten free so I'd made a cake which I'd trialled last week. This one turned out a bit stickier than the first so I pre-cut it and placed each portion in a little greaseproof paper sleeve, so it could be easily handled and transported without becoming a big mess in the container! Luckily it was a success and enjoyed by those that I saw eating it. 
It was a bonfire birthday party with sausage and onion baps from the barbecue around the bonfire and lots of other nibbles laid out inside. It was a jolly affair with much eating drinking and laughter. Sandie definitely enjoyed her birthday celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.