fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

'For All Mankind'

From time to time, people recommend that I watch series on Netflix, Prime, etc, but the truth of it is that I never do. Very occasionally I will start to watch something, but even if I am enjoying it, I never get past two three episodes. I don't find TV boring, I find the act of watching TV boring. 

And yet Izzy, currently working in Kyiv, messaged me a couple of weeks ago and told me how much she was enjoying a series called 'For All Mankind'. She suggested that we should watch it together. 

To be honest, there is no one else I would have done this for, but she seemed very keen on the idea, and it seemed like a nice thing to do together. (And although I know she's not lonely in Kyiv, as soon as the idea crossed my mind that she might be, that was it.)

So, over the last few days, I have disciplined myself to watch the first few episodes to catch up with her. And it is very, very good. 

Now I have caught up, so tonight we watched our first episode together, chatting on text over the course of the show. 

And do you know what, I really enjoyed it. Not just the show but the whole experience of watching it with Izzy, albeit remotely. Although I wonder how many seasons she's planning on us watching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.