NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Back to Blip…

I have really missed Blip but the past couple of weeks have been incredibly tough and I have been in a relentless fibromyalgia flare up.

Today has been a higher pain day. It was very wet here today which didn’t help but I decided yesterday that I would continue with my paced walking challenge in aid of the Amy Winehouse Foundation as I feel I need a paced, physical goal for both my physical and mental health.

I couldn’t haven’t chosen a worse day weather wise but I am super proud of myself for pushing through and doing over 6,000 steps in torrential rain and in excruciating levels of fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome chronic pain and fatigue.

I took a rest and some shelter from the relentless rain in a favourite local pub of mine with a mineral water (Harrogate Spring, highly recommend) before completing the rest of my steps - steps in extras :)

Having exceeded my initial fundraising target of £150 by £20, I have decided to aim for £300 by the end of May. Wish me luck!

If you would like to support the Amy Winehouse Foundation and me in my personal paced walking challenge, please check out the link below :)

The Amy Winehouse Foundation are delighted with my progress so far and that has been incredibly encouraging.

Resting with my electric heat pad and music tonight, exhausted but happy.

Today’s Blip photo is of me resting mid walk. The top is another preloved bargain - a Joe Browns top for £3.50. It has a gorgeous feather print.

Thanks to all of you who have already given me your support, it is much appreciated.

https://gofund.me/2b7615ee


I will catch up with journals, hearts and stars as soon as possible :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.