Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

In the wars again

Well he’s done it again! Licked his paw pad raw again. Back to sudocreme, bandages and a boot on his foot for a couple of days.

We’d enjoyed a lovely walk at Vogrie and 15 minutes of throwing the ball in the morning whilst Mr PHL collected the caravan from the storage yard. I don’t think he stood on anything but noticed him chewing his foot whilst I was preparing my lunch and sure enough his wee paw was raw. I think I’m gonna to have to start washing his paws after every time he’s outside. Poor Phin.

Didn’t have much time to do very much in the afternoon as I had to take camping stuff to Miss PHL as she’s off to Knoydart with the school pupils next week. Traffic was a nightmare after I’d dropped her at the flat and it took me around 90 minutes to travel the 8 miles home again.

Just enough time when I got back to feed Phin and get organised for an early start at Rotary. We were having a meal before the meeting to discuss plans for the upcoming year. The chef at the golf course where we meet, puts in fabulous food and last night was no exception.

Looking forward to getting stuck in this year.

Thabks to Incredibish for hosting TinyTuesday. I loved these wee white bells in the woods. There may be a tiny insect in the shot but it’s very blurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.