LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

St Magnus Cathedral

For this Lady who leads a very sheltered life yesterday was just too exciting to allow me to get to sleep last night. The hours ticked by but  my mind stayed sharp as a a tack. I listened to the radio, I padded about the flat, I read and I even did today’s Wordle but to no avail. I think I finally dropped off about 2:30am only to waken again at 5:30am. I must train my self to get out more. Maybe I should interact with more people  so that entertaining just two Selkies doesn’t make me overexcited and sleepless.

I managed a rejuvenating swim with the girls at 9am in a sea shrouded in a wetting haar. The world was contained at sea level, so much so that to escape I took the bus to Kirkwall, but there was little improvement. I had a coffee and visited Shearer’s, the shop that sells everything from biscuits and greetings cards to gardening implements and seed potatoes and everything in between.
It would have been rude not to blip St Magnus Cathedral which is such a towering presence in the town.

Finally in the early afternoon the sun burned off the haar and I had a sunny walk to visit one of the Selkies who has been poorly for the last week with a debilitating chest infection and then home for another Selkie and her baby granddaughter to pop in for a visit.
 I will have to calm down or I’ll have another sleepless night and doing Wordle at 2am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.