Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Five of us went to Stanage, High Neb area, and had a fabulous day, its so lovely to get out in the Peak climbing. I didn't lead anything, I just enjoyed following Andy, Dave and Fi up routes. I slightly twinged my knee on a massive rock over, but that's sort of par for the course.

The weather was sunny with a bit of a breeze, the forecast thunderstorms not materialising until after 9pm.

We left the crag at about 3.30pm and went to The Millstone pub, a favourite after climbing in the area, but it wasn't as busy as I'd expected. Apparently it's changed hands... the barman had to be asked to open my bottle of zero beer and provide glasses, the toilet was disgusting and we later saw that the drinks glasses didn't look at all clean. We won't be going there again, there are lots of other pubs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.