Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Home grown plants.

The Feast Day of Saint Brendan. Irish Saint. Abbot.
It is much colder today, 19c. It is due to rain in about an hour. I put the towels out on the line earlier and they are nearly dry.
My blip collage shows the progress the plants are making. Thank goodness for those three warm days because that helped many of them get started. The big tea cups are planted with chives, basil and coriander. The two tubs of potatoes are thriving. The wild flowers are an interesting experiment and I have no idea how they will turn out, but hopefully a colourful mix. I've also grown cornflowers, calendulas, peas, and Cosmos.
I'm going to read for a while and then watch Escape to the Country.it is a whole month today since Paul's lung operation. He is going to
enjoy driving again at the weekend.
Thanks for visiting my site blip friends and have a lovely day.
Steps 6012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.