Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Dandelion Clock with raindrops.

The Feast Day of Saint Pascal Baylon. Patron of priests, cooks and shepherds. Born 1540 and died 1592.
The weather has just perked up after being a cold cloudy drizzly morning. 14c.
I have got our housework done and had a walk to One Stop for some shopping. Then I went to see if the cygnets had been born. Mother swan was sitting on her nest, which is not easy to photograph because it is down the side of a wall, and an elderflower tree grows above where the nest is.
I could see grey feathers underneath her wing but I am not sure how many cygnets have hatched out.
I will go back tomorrow to see her progress.
Well have a lovely Friday blip friends, take care and thank you for visiting my site.
Steps : 6528.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.