Beacon Mill, Rottingdean

We left home at 6.30am this morning to drive back to Belgium - we're here for a couple of days to finalise things over here and also to pick up Louis.

It's hard to believe looking at this photo that there's a windmill across the road from the sea - we pass it every time we drive into Brighton and really love the view, so this morning I took this as we were driving past and I'm pretty pleased with the result. It's a Grade II listed building and was built in 1802, and is open to the public every third Sunday of the month, so we'll have to go and visit it at some point.

Anyway, we had a good journey and we arrived in Belgium at 1pm, collected Louis and then went to our old apartment to do a couple of jobs before meeting the Landlord tomorrow afternoon. Then I had to take Louis to the vets to get his passport in order for our journey back on Thursday. He also needed his rabies and other annual vaccines, so wasn't very pleased to be there, but he seems fine now.

We're back at the hotel now getting ready as we're going out for dinner with Jenny & Pierre and Mary, Chris & Sophie - it's nice to catch up with them all again while we're here. I haven't got internet data on my new SIM card over here, so I'm reliant on the hotel's wifi, so apologies once again, if I'm not able to comment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.