eyesee

By davidc

An orchid says it all...

My 33rd wedding anniversary was last week so an orchid was duly purchased (and well received!). I saw it sitting by the window in the sun this morning, nicely reflected in the window glass. It was too good to miss. Blurring the garden behind meant using a large aperture so a focus stack was called for. My first attempt included layers with the reflection in good focus but that also brought out lots of dust on the window (not really possible to clean off without it coming back immediately - it's an old dusty house). Auto dust removal in Photoshop took the edge off the focus. So I re-did the focus stack without the back layers (ie the layers with the reflection, and the window glass dust) and actually decided that I liked it better with the reflection slightly out of focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.