Good Friday

The long weekend starts here!

And it started with a resolution to tidy the house before my folks arrived but in the end I just tidied my bedroom (I'm 48) because that's where they will be sleeping. As part of the preparations for the weekend, Abi had done a bedding audit, so I knew a trip to Asda was required and in the end we all went: me, Dan, Abi, mum and dad.

I thought it would be nice to stop at the Station Inn on the way back. We could have a drink while Dan and Abi went on the adventure playground. However, it was absolutely heaving, so we just turned the car around and headed homewards. It was such a lovely day, though, I thought we should go somewhere and, after checking everyone was OK with a bit of a drive, we headed up to Middleton.

There's a lovely pub there, which is rarely busy but which has lovely garden. Indeed, when we arrived there was only one car in the small field they use as a car park. Dad and I went in to get drinks while the others headed into the garden, which has a couple of swings and a slide. The views from there, along the side of the Lune Valley, are gorgeous and I took quite a few photos but, in the end, I've plumped for this action shot of Dan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.