Ancient Rome

Our day started out with breakfast of cappuccino and cornetti outside! in December! I even went out without my coat for a day at the forum. I have been in the forum so many times but usually enter round by Palatine Hill, today I found so many new areas, we spent two and a half hours just wandering, turning each corner brought us to another amazing vista or monument and it was so sunny, we truly felt blessed to have had this wonderful break.

We then went into the Collesseum very late in the afternoon and the light was different to how I had seen it before, we chilled out wandering along taking silly photos, I had the panoramic app and we were playing around by having Luke appear twice in the same photo!

In the evening we went to Piazza Del Poppolo and drunk some supermarket carton wine whilst watching the street entertainers!

a brilliant last day of the holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.