Capsicums

I have a beautiful old leather suitcase - bought from a charity shop for a fiver - which I use when I'm going away for two or three days. This week it was rather packed (and heavy!) as I had all my running stuff in there, too. When I arrived at the british Library on Monday, the person I was meeting said I looked like Paddington Bear :-/

As I was leaving Mum and Dad's, yesterday, my dad remembered that he had some tomatoes and peppers for me that he'd grown in his vegetable plot. I was a little concerned about whether I could fit anything else in the suitcase but my mum seemed confident so, there in the hall, we opened it up and played pentominoes until there was room for the peppers. (The tomatoes would undoubtedly have been crushed even if there was space for them.)

I completely forgot about them until I unpacked, last night, and decided that I'd use them when I made chilli tonight for me and Dan (I made Abi, the vegetarian, a rather large macaroni cheese). To be honest, I'm not sure it tasted much different but it was still nice to know that we were eating something my dad had grown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.