Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

The former IKEA Wilrijk parking place...

I meant to go to IKEA for a while now, but didn't fancy it in the weekend. I thought Monday morning would be a better alternative. I am so glad that I did go this morning instead of the weekend. This building site used to be the parking area and an old warehouse... Completely demolished and almost 10 meters deep, I guess this might become the underground parking space under the new IKEA store - huge, huge site.

Will have another job interview tomorrow again. Last week it turned out they were looking for a permanent replacement, whilst I was only looking for an interim job... so didn't seem right. Tomorrow is at the closest secondary school from our house, teaching physics for only a couple of hours on Monday morning until the end of the school year. That sounds more up my street...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.