Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Books

Inspired by CleanSteve's photo of Marcus and his write up on the demise of libraries. Our house is full of books; mainly travel and history as it ties in with our jobs as Tour Managers (and Tour Guide, in Marianne's case. As any tour guide will quickly point out, there is a difference. I can think of one, but I can't put it on a family site.).

I tried to do a diptych but I'm too much of a dipstick, so I merged them. I'll figure it out one day, when I get around to reading the instructions.

The picture shows our studies. We have no kids so no need for spare bedrooms. When anyone comes to stay we get the sofa bed and they get our bed (Marianne's idea). We have lots of bookshelves downstairs too but this gives you an idea of what life is like chez us. Tons of music too: records, cassettes & cd's. With record shops nearly gone and libraries under threat, we hope to sit out the Cultural Armageddon if it comes. We're a bit like those folks hiding out in the mountains of Utah & Arizona - but without the guns & we're not too worried about "Them" coming to get us. Which doesn't mean to say that they wont.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.