My daily commute

By shaanstra

The morning after.....

Today we woke to beautiful sunshine which was certainly welcome after yesterday's dumping of snow. These are the same buildings as in yesterday's blip. What a change 16 hours can make. If you flip back, you'll see just how bad the visibility was for my drive home after work.

However, despite the sunshine, the day started on a rather sour note with me getting stuck in the driveway. Thankfully, there are many kind and helpful people in our village and due to the strength of four men, I was able to get out and on my way to work. After a quick trip through the Tims drive-through, I was on my way enjoying how beautiful everything looked after the new showfall. I guess there isn't much we can do about getting so much snow (more in the forecast for later this week) so we might as well enjoy the beauty of it......and share with with other blippers whenever possible.

But I'm so ready for spring..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.