Today's the day

By sheilwill

Urban fox

Today's the day ...................... for a surprise visitor

Up in Edinburgh for a few days of quality time with my Mum and Dad. They live in a small bungalow in the suburbs of the city - a couple of miles at the most from Princes Street.

Lovely day today and I went for a stroll in the back garden to see what had begun to sprout after the winter. Imagine my surprise when I came face to face with this gorgeous creature, doing a bit of sunbathing on the lawn in the warm sunshine. We eyed each other up for a minute and then he disappeared off through the hedge.

This would have brought him into another suburban garden and I find it amazing that such a large creature can exist in close proximity to us humans in such an urban environment .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.