Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Bring me ...

Sunshine, because these lovely purple flowers open up when the sun shines.

A bit of a disaster today, playing golf and I accidently turned the on/off switch on my golf trolley the wrong way. Instead of it going slowly up hill it went at a rapid rate of knots, as a result the handle flew out of my hand, the golf trolley and bag upended itself, my golf clubs ended up all over the fairway and my glasses fell out of the bag. I trod on my glasses and broke them, irreparable, so off to Specsavers to buy a new pair of variafocals. To add insult to injury I was paired with one of our miserable ladies, if she isn't playing well she usually sits on her buggy and sulks, she is the one that threw her toys out of the pram a few weeks ago because she was dropped from the team because of her poor play.

Apparently I have reached 365 entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.