Another day in paradise

By macca

The Nanny state

Here's a good example of my pet hate. The increase of the nanny state dictats. I personally don't smoke, but like a beer from time to time. And I know that it's not good for me. I know that, and don't need to be constantly told in the patronising manner that seems to be permanent state of play at the moment.
Whilst we're on the subject I'm tired of listening to the nonsense about increasing the cost of alcohol. As usual, because a minority seem incapable of controlling their intake the normal reaction is to penalise the majority who don't drink too much, don't get into punch ups, or throw up in the middle of the street.

Christ I am middle aged .... And after that rant I fancy a beer, anyone want to join me??
Sent from BlackBerry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.