Deja View

By dejaview

The Return

I am late uploading this today as I have been SO busy!

I started my new job today mentoring student teachers. I really enjoyed it but it took longer than expected.....doesn't it always? One of the students was having a wobble and needed some extra TLC which I am pleased I was able to provide.

Then we decided to take my son back to Uni rather than put him on a train - he was suitably grateful and we got to spend time in Portsmouth which we always enjoy. We had a nice meal out together followed by a stroll and I couldn't resist taking a photo of the Spinnaker Tower. It looks quite something with the floodlights. I'm not sure I have done it justice. What is impressive is the fact that Mr. DV and I have both been to the top of this tower - but not tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.