One Man, Four Cats!

By MattHaighPhoto

The Steel Mascot

Morning to myself as Lizzie tied up a few loose ends at work, before we head to airport this afternoon.

I've been meaning to go photograph The Angel since I joined blip. Its one of those things that its difficult to take a bad photograph of, its so striking and looks amazing from almost every angle!!

After taking the customary face on shot, colour, black and white, zoom, no zoom, i decided to have a wander down to the football pitches which sit in its shadow. (There was no shadow today due to there being no sun!!)

I like the idea of The Angel watching over football matches. The prime viewing spot so he/she/it doesn't miss any of the action. I'll make a trip back later in the yesr and hopefully get a similar shot while a match is being played.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.