Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Old Man's Beard

Such a grey old day today.
I had high hopes of something far more exciting than this but, even the birds looked grey and uninteresting.

I'm usually of the 'bleak is beautiful' school of thought.

(When you've grown up on Leonard Cohen, what can you expect?)

Himself is at a conference. Just me and the dog then.
And also a (fairly substantial) bargain stash of chocolates :o)
Times like this I think it's important to involve oneself in a hobby like knitting. So that one isn't actually, as far as the chocolate is concerned, a magnet in human form. OMGA! Maybe that's my problem! I swear I can be the most careful person ITW, but if there is even just one, tiny, stray crumb of chocolate this side of Uttoxeter, it will find its way, exocet-like, onto the cleanest article of clothing I'm wearing. Even if it's a bra. I'm certain there must be a law in physics which explains this phenomenon.
Theo's Law?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.