Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Callum

What struck me when I stepped out of the car this morning, arriving at UCLA with Callum: the heavy scent of pine in the air, awakened by the recent rain. I wistfully imagined in years to come when no doubt the trees would be cast aside for further development, that smell may forever be lost. For now, I just breathed it in and enjoyed it.

Fantastic night at Gladstones on the beach in Malibu at the Wedding Salon's cocktail party, full of wedding vendors, as in, I actually went out!!! I positioned myself by the door, unintentionally of course, but just to help lighten the load on the trays of Moet & Chandon and gourmet seafood appetizers. Fun Photo Booth pics to scan (will post) and fun seeing my Brit photog friend Dawn again who came as my +1. Horizontal rain crashing into the windows as the waves thundered onto the beach a stone's throw again, sharp juxtaposition to the gorgeous tones from the cool jazz songstress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.