No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Crocus Carpet

This is part of the famous crocus carpet at St Chad's Church in Poulton. Taken just behind the cross where people lay their floral tributes to their loved ones. There are several graves in the grounds and memorials. There must have been 6 or 7 people taking photos. Sadly it wasn't a sunny day so this doesn't do it justice but I will go back and include the Church or stones in a future blip.

Chainsaw Massacre Day Part 3;They arrived again this morning and lopped down all the trees to one side of the bus stop. Well that was it for me ! I went down and had a rant ! The men told me they had been told to remove the trees before the birds could nest! and that it was illegal for me to take photographs of them - since when ?!
I notice, for now, they have packed up and gone....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.