Wistful moments

By KathM

A walk in the park

What a beautiful sunny day i woke up to, albeit a bit on the cold side, so i decided to take myself off to Elmdon park for a good stretch of the legs and some quiet time for reflection. I'm not quite sure how i managed to take this "empty" picture as the place was teeming with gulls, ducks, geese and swans on the lake and almost everyone was out with a dog or two which were racing around in the sunshine. I have to confess i had a tear in my eye as i took the familiar route i used to walk with my old dog Lucy, and, i'd set my ipod to shuffle but it would insist on playing Radiohead and Chris Rea which didn't help matters. Anyway, there's nothing quite like the fresh air to invigorate you, so i've returned home, put the kettle on and flicked through the latest blips before preparing for a night shift and finger's crossed we'll have a baby born tonight to perk me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.