JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Shattered

A couple of nights ago I went for a wander and found out things about my local area that I didn't know before. Dawn said that when I next went on a wander she'd come with me, so today we set off on a mission.

I'd printed off details of six local geocaches that were dotted along what appeared to be a sensible route to take. We set off at 10am & by 14:15 I was back at home with fingernails covered in dirt from having my hand deep inside a tree trunk for about 15 minutes, with scratches all over my arms from the brambles, with only 55 photos, with my new Black Rapid RS-W1 that we detoured via work to pick up and with very tired legs.

We'd done over 17,000 steps which calculated to about 8 miles and I'm looking forward to a good sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.