I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Seussical

Huge sleet storm last night. And knowing my school district, school wasn't closed like everywhere else! It took me 25 minutes to get to school. Many car accidents occurred, countless skidding moments, and everyone drove about 5 mph. Teachers weren't even at school on time and half of the classrooms were empty when I walked down the hallway to first hour. Needless to say, there shouldn't have been school today. Our school district actually sent an email out to parents to apologize that there was school, probably due to complaints. They didn't call off school before 5:30 AM, so there was nothing they could do.

Despite the weather, today was a nice day. Volunteered as an usher again this year for our school's musical. Last year was West Side Story and I remember blipping it; it should be somewhere around this date if I go back to the one year ago thumbnail. It was great! I love our school's musicals. People are so talented and I got to see a lot of people come and watch. Here's the ending of the act one before intermission.

*Please view in large! It looks so much better.*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.