Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

Embra

That's right!

Edinburgh- Capitol of the Nation.

I was down overnight for a conference. I got up really really early on the advice of the receptionist, booked a taxi and haired off to Moray House for 9am. I left at 8am- "Oh there might be traffic jams, there's roadworks and it's awfa far away".

I arrived at 8.15am. The presenters were still wrestling with the laptop/ projector combo of death. They had to assume avuncular professional politeness 45 minutes earlier than usual. I went for a wee walk.

Course designed to stress you and see how you cope. It was actually good fun in a "how close to the cliff edge can I go without falling and dying" kind of way.

I managed an hour of wandering round Cockburn Street and it's environs before getting the train home and singing along unintentionally on Ipod.

I love Edinburgh. When I am King I will not raze it to the ground. I may merely punish some ne'er do wells. Oh, I also might straighten the Scottish Parliament building. There's something about it that annoys me....

JMx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.