Life thru a lens

By mintfree

'I'm sorry, now I've started...'

Saw this ticket guy and thought - 'gotta blip!'

In Watford today on training and after a spot of lunch with a few collegues it was back to the station to start my hour and a half journey...Saw this guy just outside and it so looked as though he was issuing the tree with a ticket! And what was even better, he was completely oblivious to either myself or McDawg taking a few sneaky shots! Class!

Also, have to add this, coz this has to be recorded for life!

Having arranged to meet McDawg at London Bridge, changed our meeting point twice, I headed down to a bloomin packed underground platform and hoped for the best! Could not see the man anywhere!

One tube raced by and I had no idea whether or not he had got on thinking that we would be better off meeting further along the journey at Euston station...Which would be less packed and therefore alot easier for us spot one another.

Anyway, I'm standing amongst this huge crowd, on the edge of the platform, feeling very short, next train is a minute away, and my mind is racing..."What should I do?" "What if he is still on the platform, and is still looking for me?"

It had to be done!

At the top of my voice I screamed out his name. Twice. Then the bugger decided to call out 'Here!' Waving a newspaper in his hand. Slightly to the left of me, must have walked right past him! The guy with a tannoy on the platform had the cheek to say, "you don't need a tannoy, love"...Charming!

Then, the tube appears. I'm at the front so I get on. Is he on the bloomin tube? No, I whizz past him and mouth, "Meet you at Euston"...

The end x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.