Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Dash out & Dab it.

Just to annoy Terry Wogan, I'll say I was "sat sitting here" after The Sunday Scran, at 20:12 trying to pluck up courage to purge the kitchen, wash up, put away etc.
When .  .  .  It happened.

As so many of us have done from time to time I glanced at the camera, realised I had sucked up the leaves, pressure washed an area of paving, cooked, dished up, ate, etc. and the camera had not turned the proverbial wheel.

Now then, I have gruttled in days gone by about messages like "Clean lens contacts", "Flash pop up obstructed", "Camera not found" and a general tendency for it to refuse to play in the gathering gloom.

Grabbed it, dashed out armed with Spotter torch and homed in on these Iris reticulata as part of the "As they come into flower" session.

I'm quite proud of it as a basic "pointy shooty" in black dark night, and the only shot of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.