SeenThroughMyEyes

By jmules

Food? What's that?

Happy Birthday Nicole!

Today i woke up bright and early (yes on a Saturday) to get to school at 8:15 and start setting up for Band Day. This is my last band day and i love doing it. We've been preparing for it for the last month. It's a day where kids from the elementary schools and middle school come play music with the wind ensemble and learn marching commands and eat lots of pizza. It's alot of fun and i convinced my band director to let up play the polar express!! It is quite bitter sweet however, because i wasn't there to hear them play it...i did hear them warm up though and i get so excited when i hear that song. It makes me so happy!

I had to leave early however, because i had a Track meet to go to. It was the New Balance Games at the Armory, and it was my last meet at the Armory. It was alot of fun! I ran a 200 in a relay...it so sad to think that everything i do is the last time I'm going to do it in high school.

In this picture is Me, Jenn, Bri, and Erin..all seniors :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.