The Underground Tour

By undergroundtour

Parking Lot Clouds

Had my post op appointment this afternoon, I was a little concerned because i have this swollen spot in between all my small incisions. Its been kinda creeping me out a little. Watched too many Alien films clearly. Doc says its not a hernia and not infection, probably a hematoma under the skin or muscle from the surgery. That will resolve itself in a few weeks. I've been a little concerned that I'm not fully recovered yet and its three weeks now. My surgeon whom I really like and who is seriously funny put her hand on my arm and said

"You are just not a bounce back kinda person"

lmao. My friends were like "oh no she didn't!!" I think it was just the right thing to say, because its really true. Sturdy has never been a word you would associate with my health, and talking to other people about how long it took them to get over something, gives me really unrealistic expectations. So this was good. This is me.

These are clouds in the pharmacy parking lot, taken with my cell phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.