Wistful moments

By KathM

Rose tinted spectacles!

Ok i know this is a bit garish but despite a sunny day the original just wasn't doing it for me and i need colour right now and lots of it!!
I guess it's because i've trodden this route so many times that it doesn't hold quite the same appeal, especially without my little companion. I passed a lovely dog on the the canal tow path just beyond the tree line, who was very photogenic, but the owner was sporting a cheap can of cider, and i suspect it wasn't his first, so i bid him good day (cos i don't like to be rude) and continued on my way.
Now i'm preparing for a 13 hr shift tomorrow so a quiet night in is in order and may even pick up my needles and make a start on my little baby cardigan. No doubt browsing through blip entries will feature heavily. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.