Billy Goat

By billygoat

Reflections

Crisply sunny but a biting wind and I'm still feeling crap.
Maybe should have gone to the quack, but he'd only tell me off for sitting in his surgery with a cold (that he can't treat) and warn me of the dangers of over-prescribing anti-biotics before giving me amoxicillin that would clear up the throat, give me the runs and probably result in a return visit of the same bug in 4 weeks.

Gosh what a miserable old s*d.

Anyway the brittle sunlight produced a great reflection in the glass doors.

Interesting point - when taking a photograph, the optics demonstrate how the image in the mirror is as far behind the mirror as the object is in front. When you look in a mirror you automatically compensate, the camera accentuates it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.