Pop's Life

By pop

Peace and Tranquility

I find places like this to be very peaceful and calming.

This area is very close to the Cape Fear River in southeastern North Carolina. The creek feeds into that river just a couple of miles from here.

The native palms you see on the left side are everywhere. There are probably 100 within my view. They are graceful and elegant. I wish I had time to sit here and appreciate the nature around me, but I don't. Not today. But, I did get to appreciate it for a few minutes then and again, now, as I view my photos and write this text!

Soon, this area will be difficult to traverse. There will be inches-thick vines thick undergrowth, many more leaves and brush, more birds, fish, tons of bugs and even snakes. It will be full of life and I will be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.