I feel infinite.

By racheelz

It's a Brand New Day

My poetry presentation is now over! Thank goodness. Now I can sit back and relax for a bit...except I still have to study for calculus. I'm always questioning why there's still work to do even though I'm a senior. Of course school's going on as usual, I just don't feel like working anymore.

A lovely spring day today. It was so warm that I went home after school to change and grab my camera to go record some more dancing. Then I took Alice to get her hair cut like we've been planning! Three of the salons we went to were all closed. Is there some national salon holiday or something today? It was ridiculous. However, we got some amazing homemade caramel at a little shop that just opened. Probably the best caramel I've ever had before.

Finally just agreed to going to the place I usually get my hair done for up-dos. I've never seen Alice without long hair ever since I met her. Actually, she hasn't had short hair since she was in elementary school. It was so cool to be there and watch the lady chop all her hair off! Went from crazy long hair, around the small of her back, to in between her chin and shoulders. It looks great and so healthy! I'm excited to see the "new Alice" and how happy and confident she looks. She even let me take pictures of her, which is a RARE occasion. I sense change coming about. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.