walking in the city

By inthecity

Love In the Lower Haight

San Francisco: Day 6

Today I opted for a walk instead of a yoga class. That is, after I worked from 9-2, drafting and transcribing an interview with one of my colleagues. My room was freezing* today on account of the winds, but ohhh the light, it shines right through me.

I walked the length of Haight Street, down to Market, where I found two awesome posters that someone had thrown away. Free lightweight souvenirs, and the best thing is they're original screen prints!

Fleetwood Mac - Live in concert - Nov 11, 1970 - Palace Theater, Nashville Tennessee - Tickets $10 (with special guests Rare Earth, Crosby Stills Nash & Young, Blood Sweat & Tears, Eric Clapton)

Blondie - Whiskey A Go Go, Los Angeles California - February 3, 1977

I zigzagged back between Page, Oak, and Fell, finally resting at the Panhandle. I saw a man there sleeping in a giant hollowed out tree and sat down to count my blessings. I'm still counting.



*there is a space heater in the room that looks like it was disconnected some time in the 1970s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.