schlimm

By schlimm

Well worth its weight in blips!

365 blips, not consecutive - despite my best efforts - but 365 blips none the less. What a journey it has been! Lots of days still have to be back-blipped, the camera, this camera, having accompanied me nearly every day for the last year and more.

Thank you first of all to Joe & Co at blipcentral for making this possible. It's a great way to have some time just for me, to be creative every day and to look at the world with different eyes.

I love looking at other people's blips, it's great to see the world through all the different blippers' eyes. Scenes and pictures that would have been missed otherwise are now recorded and there for other blippers to see. I'd love to comment much more but I have not always got the time. I'm very happy to be part of this community and am hoping to comment more in my next 365 days.

Some of my favourites:

frosty railings

Forth Bridge

Portrait?

Lilac

Poppies

Frosty Bridge

Tulips

Thanks to my camera I was able to take all these blips (apart from today's blip of course, that had to be taken by phone). I'm still hoping that one day I can afford a DSLR but I will continue with this one for as long as I can. It really is well worth its weight in blips!

Anybody wondering if the camera actually weighs 365gramms, the answer is no. It weighs 260gramms and I have filled the camera case behind it with stones and shells to make up the correct weight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.