Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Cheaper than petrol

My trusty bike. Brought for me by Darren about 4 years ago as a birthday present. It's a good bike, and has served me well - I managed the London to Brighton bike ride in 2009 - and I love riding it; but it has been a bit neglected for the past year or so.

However, with petrol prices so high (I spotted nearly 135p a litre this morning); I decided it's high time to dust it down, and use it for my smaller errands during the week. I need to use the car for the school run, but there's no reason why I can't start to use this when I need to get into town for the odd few store cupboard items.

And now it's been retrieved from the back of the shed, I may actually get some longer bike rides in during the summer months (armed with my camera of course)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.