Sweetie

By sweetie

Stables Market, Camden

Stealth Badger and I hit London for a couple of days shopping, chilling out and, as it turned out for her, quite a bit of girlness.

Our favourite hangout is Camden Market, which I am sorry to say is undergoing some changes at the moment. The picture is from the "Stables" part of the market which is being renovated and decorated with some fairly cheesy plastic horses. The colours are nice but I think that's as far as my liking of them goes. It's a shame that the council feel the need to fix something that isn't broken, but what do I know, I'm just a tourist that makes a special effort to go there and spend money because I love the unique character of the place.

Anyway, we had a good day in the market and earmarked lots of things to go back for the following day. Unfortunately we were a bit wiped out from travelling and we were in our jammies and ordering room service at 6.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.