Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

Spoilt

I have been spoilt rotten by my wonderful husband. At 01.21 this morning (don't ask) he presented me with my birthday present. Which was an even stranger time than it first appears as it's not actually my birthday until 27th of the month. Plus, I don't usually "do" presents, and am usually satisfied with a bottle of bubbly and a nice lump of cheese.

Anyway, imagine my shock when I opened it to discover my long lusted after camera! I think he just did it to shut me up for 5 mins...... (you may or may not have guessed that I have the ability to talk. A lot). And now I know why he's been asking whether my 50mm lens will fit any Canon body......

I'm going to sell all my worldly possessions (well the 400D at least), and look forward to my next birthday present sometime in the 2020s, but suits me! Anyway, here's a photo of the harbour-side, after playing with the monochrome setting.

You can try it big if you like.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.