jayneebevan

By jayneebevan

National no smoking day

Cycled out to the Steam Railway station at Bitton today, the first time I've been out there for months and it felt like it, I need to get my cycling legs back.
I spotted this advert for Capstan Gold flake and thought it fitted the day. I am both an ex smoker and a health professional which makes me irritatingly evangelical about quitting.

Moving on to more exciting news I've ordered a new bike through the cycle scheme at work today, it's going to make me go so fast and it's going back if it doesn't!
It has 25 gears which seems a bit excessive but hey what do I know. I also had my bottom measured for the saddle which was quite an interesting experience, luckily I came out as medium, maybe they just don't tell you if you're large? I was on such a role and with an eye for a discount I also purchased a jacket and some trousers! The cycling look is not something I've ever wanted to emulate but I've decided to give it a go. Do you really not wear nickers under the trousers -I'm not sure about that !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.