lynncus2gether

By Lynn

Three Weeks Old Today

Well here they are at last Gypsy the rescue dogs 5 of the 7 pups, the other two were tucking in to porridge or attempting to. Not a brilliant picture but the little beggars are so hard to blip all together. The weaning has started today and what a messy task this is proving to be, but hopefully over the next few days, it will click in and become easier as they learn to chew.

What a sad and busy days its been. Started off with the morning feed of the dogs, and I let Gypsy have a run around the garden, to try to familarise herself with the other two dogs, cats and chickens etc, and the sad part of the day happened she killed my two hens. This ultimately turned in to a big argument with the family as to how could I let this happen, but I had been with her before, and she seemed OK with them, so I feel very remorseful and guilty that this has happened. My other two dogs were OK with the chooks. So I feel you try to do a good turn by taking on a rescue dog, her 7 pups and then this happens.

The youngest daughters house sale went through this week, so she has now got her foot on the first rung of the property ladder, (or should I say the treadmill for the next 25 years+). So after the argument about the chooks, myself and her Dad had to endure the bedshops, carpet shops, DIY store, Dunelm and Argos. I have got roped in to strip and paint two bedrooms by next Tuesday, because the carpet fitters are coming, oh and I have got to be there Thursday for the bed delivery, all in between weaning pups, which I have booked two weeks off work to do at my leisure, has now by the looks turned into a decorating come sort the "off springs" new abode out.

Oh well, I am still going to try and blip everyday though, I think its the only thing thats keeping me sane.

Hope your all having a good weekend, and I apologise for the long write up today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.